Skip to content


ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022

4 March - 3 April 2022

ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022

The pinnacle event for women’s cricket will see 31 matches played across 31 action-packed days between 4 March and 3 April 2022. Ōtautahi Christchurch is set to host the final on 3 April under lights at Hagley Oval on the back of three pool matches and a semi-final.

Eight of the world’s best cricket nations will go head-to-head in six host cities across Aotearoa: Auckland, Tauranga, Hamilton, Wellington, Ōtautahi Christchurch, and Dunedin. Sports fans across all six host cities will get a taste of the WHITE FERNS action with key match-ups taking place in each city.

New Zealand, Australia, England, South Africa, India, Bangladesh, West Indies and Pakistan are the eight teams competing for the Women’s Cricket World Cup in Aotearoa. The eight-team round-robin format will see all teams play each other, with the top four teams qualifying for semi-finals. See full match schedule.

Event Details

Explore event and ticketing information.

Latest News

< 5D6DACB5-F90A-4906-A658-3CFFABC2F5D1